:< essays.

Why must I be so fail at essays? I can’t write a decent one, at all. D:
Let’s see:
I can read.
I can talk.
I can listen.
I can form complete sentences.
I have decent grammar if I actually proof read.
I can paraphrase.
But why can’t I write a good, solid A material essay?? Am I not meant to be a great writer someday? *cough* okay, that might be a tooooo faaaarrrr of my reach, but still, I wanna be able to write some moving, logical, under the surface essays.
Or else I’m most likely going to fail this year. Lulz.
I don’t know what to do, I’m not the kind of person who can just think of something and a humongous load of carefully thought out sentences magically appear on their paper 5 minutes later. I’m the kind of person that just stare at the paper for a whole 10-20 minutes, with my mind going: “ehhhh.”
Fact is: I fail at quick writes.
Fact is: I fail even harder at in-class essays.
Fact is: Half of the time, I don’t know what the heck I’m talking about in my essays.
Fact is: If thesaurus and spell-check don’t exist, my grade would drop at least by 2 whole letters.
Maybe I should take normal English next year or something…*sigh* I got an essay due really soon, and I got 0 words down, absolutely no idea how to start the intro, body, or conclusion. I don’t even what topic I should pick. Ahhh.
I’m sick of not knowing how to write an essay. So tired today. I don’t think I have learned anything so far this week. It’s review for algebra 1 in math, cornell note in history (the kind that I took a whole class last year for), the secret life of bees discussion, sitting around in gym, more reviewing algebra 1 in chemistry. Meh.
Maybe when I feel better, I’ll come up with some good ideas about my essay. =_= I hope it’s soon, real soon. I can’t afford to fail the first essay after bombing the in class poem assignment.
Life is so hard and complicated, can’t wait for junior and senior years. No wait, college….
I’m just going to stop thinking right now, listen to some music, and doodle. Yup.

2 Responses to :< essays.

  1. teriyakifan says:

    I’m sure you can do it if you set your mind to it =) But I know what you mean… I’m not so great at writing essays either. What’s your essay supposed to be about?

  2. ChocoPuddi says:

    A book called The secret lives of bees. We were supposed to pick from 4 topics: criminal intents, secret lives of bees and how it relates to Lily, how the poem “Fire and Ice” relates to the book, or injustice.
    D: I’m quite clueless.

Leave a Reply

