My flower project.

..and it’s a hibiscus (I think). I did really well on this project, I got an 95%. My artwork is going to be hanged on the wall too. I messed up a lot while doing this thing, and had to erase a bunch of times. The shading was a pain to do, some parts were blotchy, some parts were too dark, and some parts needed highlights. It was somewhat annoying to do, but I mainly enjoyed doing the project. Sorry about the bad quality, I was in a rush and forgot to resize my image.

flowers1

Time taken: 5 hours
Material used: mech. pencil, HB graphite pencil, yellow #2 pencil, eraser.

EDIT: I’ve reuploaded a cropped version that’s slightly bigger.

5 Responses to My flower project.

  1. teriyakifan says:

    WHOA! =O That’s totally awesome! Seriously.. you’re really good =)

  2. ChocoPuddi says:

    Thanks. 😀 I owe it all to my awesome art teacher.
    Of all the projects we did so far, I like this one the best. I don’t know why but I have an easier time drawing flowers and trees than mechanical things. >_<

  3. That is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Aah, I’m in Art right now, and I discovered I’m not quite as bad as I thought, but I definitely don’t have your talent!!

    That’s amazing!

  4. ChocoPuddi says:

    You are in art too? Awesome. Do post some of your artwork here, I bet they all will be great. 😀

Leave a Reply

