So busy lately…

Yeah, I know what you guys are thinking, “Choco has finally get off her lazy butt and update her blog, for once!” I wasn’t kidding when I said I was busy. Between a research essay, the collaboration art project, and notes for AVID, I didn’t have enough time to update my blog. Well, after spending what seemed like years on my homework assignments (teachers can be really cruel on holidays *sigh*), I’m proud to say that things have finally settled down..for now. I also started my essay, but it looks so awkwardly phrased. The whole thing isn’t really smooth, and my writing is really choppy. I guess I used up all my “writing talent” on that imagery essay. I guess this is what they call writer’s block? Ah jeez, I wish I could be interesting while writing a research essay. I’m making Susan B. Anthony’s life sounds so boring! D:

Well, at least I discovered my love for badminton last week. Seriously, why didn’t I play it more often before? It was so much fun…not all pressuring  like tennis but is still challenging. We played 1 on 1, 2 on 1, and 4 on 6. By the end of the period, we were all dead tired from running around. my friends seriously know how to hit the birdies…they made me run around the court all the time. I’m good at smashing and making shots just barely over the net though, so we end up tied. 4 on 6 was really chaotic. Everyone was so focused on the birdy that we were all running into each other and smashing rackets trying to get the birdie over the net. I’m looking forward to Monday’s game, we 6 are going to go up against 2 teachers. I wonder how we’ll fare?

One Response to So busy lately…

  1. teriyakifan says:

    Mmm… you DO seem busy lately. But you’re in high school.. so I guess it’s too be expected =P

    But yeah.. badminton is awesome =D It’s cool you can smash though.. because being short has always made it hard for me!

Leave a Reply

