Mr.President!

What can I say but, “whoah, that was deep”?

Everywhere in the United States are celebrating the inauguration ceremony of the 44th US president, Barack Obama. My school even let the students have a free 2nd period to go and watch the speech.

Seriously, that was a great speech….I don’t think I’ve heard good speeches since the “I have a dream” by Martin Luther King. Well, I haven’t heard many speeches but still, that was awesome. Mr. Obama’s speech was really, really inspirational. Even the random pauses caused by the school laptop trying to buffer the video, it still caused a big impact. One minute, the crowd were really loud, then the minute when Obama stepped up, the whole room was silenced. I didn’t even pay attention to anybody during that time, I was too absorbed in the speech…

The rest of the day students spent discussing about the speech. We even get to listen to it again on the announcement. I tell you, my school was hyped. I saw atleast 10 people walking around wearing shirts with Obama’s face on them.

Mm, changes, that should be good. I have high hopes, I really do.

My list of quotes from the speech:

“On this day, we gather because we have chosen hope over fear, unity of purpose over conflict and discord.”

“Starting today, we must pick ourselves up, dust ourselves off, and begin again the work of remaking America.”

“And for those who seek to advance their aims by inducing terror and slaughtering innocents, we say to you now that, “Our spirit is stronger and cannot be broken. You cannot outlast us, and we will defeat you.””

“For we know that our patchwork heritage is a strength, not a weakness.”

Thank you for the great speech, Mr. President, thank you.

One Response to Mr.President!

  1. We got to spend 1 and 1/2 hour of watching the inauguration!! 😀 The screen kept freezing, so we actually spent an hour of free time!! :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

