2009!

Lol, this is my first post of the year…and I don’t know what to say. Ok, I’m going to ramble and go with the flow I guess. xD

I stayed up late until about 1 AM or so, watching the New Year party in Town Square on TV. It was great. There were a lot, and I mean a lot of people there. It was estimated to me about 1 million or more. Now, what I don’t get is how they could stay out when it was so cold. Wasn’t it like 19 degree with wind or something out there? Wow. Well, the bands were great. Taylor Swift, the Jonas Brothers, Fall out Boys, Ne-Yo, Will.I.Am, Jesse McCartney and some other people/bands were performing yesterday, or more correctly, today. My parents stayed and watched with me until 12 and we did the countdown. Then they went to sleep and I stayed.  One hour later, I called it quits, turned off the TV, and crashed on my bed. Haha, it’s definitely unhealthy, but I’m going to do that again next year.

4 Responses to 2009!

  1. teriyakifan says:

    Haha.. I stayed up watching the show too =) It looked FREEZING, but SO fun =P

    And have a happy new years too! =D To 2009! *cheers*

  2. I was in the car when it turned 12 AM. RIGHT WHEN IT TURNED 12, MY DAD ALMOST CRASHED THE CAR!! YA!!! THE CAR IN FRONT OF US WAS GOING SLOW AND MY DAD DIDNT NOTICE UNTIL MY AUNT SCREAMED AND HE SWERVED THE CAR!!! …yeah freakyyyy

  3. WOW! Lol…
    I was just watching movies with my mom, and we totally missed the whole New Years Party.

    * that ngwack sound that you hear in Spongebob when he suddenly frowns *

    Sorry to be a party-pooper. =P

  4. ChocoPuddi says:

    Lol, my dad intended on dragging the whole family there but I think he was joking. xD

    Almost a car crash this early in the year? Well, I guess your dad was really sleepy. People shouldn’t be out driving at 12 AM. D:

    Well, spending the first few hours of 2009 watching Sponge Bob is fun too. I guess you had a good laugh over silly, silly Bob? 😀

Leave a Reply

