Books

Oh gosh I’m such an addict.

I’ve read the whole Harry Potter series and watched all the movies so far but now I feel like doing it again.

For the THIRD time! >_<

Yeah, the series is really addicting. Usually I don’t reread my books that often. I usually treat a book as a one time thing and move on with other books. I guess that’s why there’s so little book around my house that I actually bought. The rest is from the library. xD

Haha, talk about library, my parents complain that I go there too much. Usually, I go to the library once a week, but if it’s the break or something, I could take up to 3-4 trips a week. I read moderately fast, but once I get started, I usually don’t put a book down until it’s finished. Heck, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows took me from 9 AM to 6 PM to finish, with no break in between. By the end of the book, I was happy but exhausted and hungry! Yeah, I didn’t realize the fact that my eyes hurt and I was practically starving until I finished reading. I guess you can call that unhealthy reading.

Books read last week:

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

The Giver by Lois Lowry

and To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Ok, so I was thinking of reading some new books after the Harry Potter series, care to suggest some? I’m looking for something not too confusing and is suitable for light reading. (about 300-500 pages, I’m going easy on my eyes this time around) The genre I usually read is fantasy fiction.

3 Responses to Books

  1. Lol ChocoPuddi! I read the book “Inkheart” from 4 PM to 6 PM, and I was ALMOST finished with the book. LOL. :]]

  2. ChocoPuddi says:

    I’m a really slow reader sadly.
    Ooh, Inkheart? I should check it out…Is it in anyway related to the book Inkspell? I saw that book in the library once.

  3. Yeah, Inkspell is the second book of Inkheart (or was Inkspell first? I forget…)

Leave a Reply

