Orientation :x

If you guys were wondering where have I been all morning, I was attending a new student orientation. Gosh, I was so nervous. We met at the Gym and it was so crowded! I got the bad seat near the loudspeaker and yeah, you know what happened…I was nearly deaf after the principal finished his speech. The good thing is, I spotted a bunch of my friends at the orientation and we kind of hung out until the Web Leaders show up and give us a tour around the school. The school itself is ok. It is medium sized, kind of old, and full of trees for shady spots to sit during lunch. When we arrived at the corridors though, I found out that they took out the lockers so I will have to drag my books around from classes to classes. It sucks. After the short tour, the leaders led us to an empty classroom and we all got to know each other in our tour group. I made friend with 12 people in an hour, that was pretty good. The web leaders talked about the school history, events, sports, and clubs. There were a bunch of different clubs you can join, I’m still undecided. I’m pretty lucky about my schedule since I get to sleep in. This is better than my last school, it starts at 7:20 AM! I’m so not a morning person. After the leaders finished talking, we all got a break outside where they served soda and juice. I chatted around with others and found out I got mostly easy going teachers, yay! Some people also offered me a detailed tour of the school when it starts so I’m all set. Well, all that left is wait for the school to start and and see what happens.

Personal Tips: Talk and introduce yourself, it’s a great way to make new friends. Pay attention to your surroundings so you won’t get lost. Some important buildings to remember are your classes, the office, the library, the cafeteria, and the gym. Try asking around for shortcuts to those places to cut the traveling time. Join clubs, otherwise school will be b-o-r-i-n-g! Club is a great way to meet new people who are interested in the same thing as you. Just be yourself, no use pretending to be some one else you are not, it’s tiring and pointless. The last but not least is to have fun! I know you have to study and get good grades for a good future, but try to set some time to relax and participate in school events too. If you study all year long, you will get bored. This doesn’t mean to slack off though, studying is still important. :]

2 Responses to Orientation :x

  1. Cool! I had my orientation today too. It was cool. I saw a lot of my friends, and the WEB Leaders (Welcome Every Body) were kinda goofing off. They were like throwing balls around and eating candy and popping balloons… But All in all, it was FUN!!!!!

  2. ChocoPuddi says:

    Oh yeah, that’s what happened at my orientation also! A couple of leaders were goofing off and made funny faces when the others were giving a serious speech lol.
    Yup, the orientation was pretty fun.

Leave a Reply

